Lewis County

Lewis County At-A-Glance

Established: 1805
Population: 27,087 (2010 Census)
County Seat: Lowville
Cities: None
Villages: Castorland, Constableville, Copenhagen, Croghan, Harrisville, Lowville, Lyons Falls, Port Leyden, Turin
Towns: Croghan, Denmark, Diana, Greig, Harrisburg, Lewis, Leyden, Lowville, Lyonsdale, Martinsburg, Montague, New Bremen, Osceola, Pinckney, Turin, Watson, West Turin
Bordering Counties: Herkimer, Jefferson, Oneida, Oswego, St. Lawrence
NYSDOT Region Code: 74
Designated Market Area: Watertown
Area Codes: 315, 680

State Routes

Interstate United States New York
None None

Reference Routes

Route Name Southern/Western
Length Notes
970J McAlpine St. Mohawk Adirondack and Northern RR Grade Crossing 0.03 miles
(0.05 km)

County Routes


Some information on this page comes from Nathan Perry's Empire State Roads.

Return to Homepage